Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Become an ATMAE Member
News & Press: News

Lean Six Sigma Certification!

Friday, October 7, 2016  
Share |

Certified Lean Six Sigma (CLSSYB, CLSSGB, CLSSBB, CLSSMBB)


The Certified Lean Six Sigma (CLSS) program is meant for individuals who are currently working on or seeking work on lean six sigma projects. Examinees should have a good background in quality, statistics, and lean philosophies.

Belt Distinctions for the ATMAE Lean Six Sigma Exam

Depending upon the grade earned by the examinee taking this exam, an individual can earn one of three different belt distinctions. If the examinee earns approximately a 40-59% on the exam (cutoff passing scores are evaluated annually and raised or lowered accordingly), then he or she will be classified as a Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt. An examinee earning a score of 60-79% will be classified as a Lean Six Sigma Green Belt. All examinees earning a score of 80% or higher on the exam will be classified as a Lean Six Sigma Black Belt. Individuals who earned an 80% or higher on the exam and would like to be classified as Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belts will have to submit a lean six sigma project that they have completed as well as one from an individual that they are assisting with on a project. All projects must be pre-approved by the ATMAE Certification Board before being initiated. Candidates will have up to three years to complete the projects once final approval is given by the ATMAE Certification Board. An additional fee is charged for reviewing the projects. In addition, all projects must have the approval by the candidate’s supervisors and a financial statement must be included with the submission of the project.

Click here for more information and to register!


Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?


Latest News
Online Surveys