Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Become an ATMAE Member
Divisions/Focus Groups
Share |

Divisions / Focus Groups


Construction Division

The Construction Division was established by the Executive Board at the 2009 ATMAE Conference. 

President:           

 

Dr. James Jones
Ball State University
2015-2017
(765) 285-1433

jwjones@bsu.edu

Vice-President:

Dr. Tarek Mahfouz
Ball State University
2015-2017

(765) 285-4210
tmahfouz@bsu.edu

 

Distance Learning Division


The Distance Learning Division (DL) is the successor to the Distance Learning & Internet Focus Group, first established in 1998, and the Distance & Online Learning Focus Group, established in 2009. The focus group was approved as a new membership division, the Distance Learning Division, by the ATMAE Board of Directors in December 2013.

President:

 

Dr. Edem G. Tetteh
Rowan College at Burlington County
2015-2016
etetteh@rcbc.edu

Vice-President:

Dr. Edward Lazaros
Ball State University
2015-2016

(765) 285-5647
ejlazaros@bsu.edu

 

EECT Division

The mission of the EECT Division of ATMAE is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering as they apply to professional personnel employed in EECT positions in business, industry, education, and government. The EECT Division was established at the 2002 NAIT Convention.

President:      

 

Dr. Derrek Dunn
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
2014-2016
(912) 358-3269
ddunn@umes.edu

Vice-President:     Dr. Faruk Yildiz
Sam Houston State University
2014-2016
(936) 294-3774

fxy001@shsu.edu


Graphics Division

The mission of ATMAE's Graphics Division is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to students and to professional personnel employed in graphic communications positions in business, industry, education, and government. The Graphics Division was founded in 1998 and includes members specializing in CAD/Engineering Graphics, Graphic Arts & Design, Photography, Printing and Publishing, and Multimedia (including web publishing). The Division does not include areas such as Distance & Online Learning (see the Focus Group), general Internet, or Computer Networking (see the EECT Division.)

President:


Dr. Sara Smith
University of Northern Iowa
2015-2017
(319)268-1980

sara.smith@uni.edu

Vice-President:   

Dr. Isaac Chang
University of North Dakota
2015-2017

(309) 298-1091
isaac.chang@business.und.edu

 

Management Division

The mission ATMAE's Management Division of ATMAE is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to students and to professional personnel employed in management positions in business, industry, education, and government. The Management Division was established in 2006.

President:

 

Dr. Nilesh Joshi
Morehead State University
2014-2016
n.joshi@moreheadstate.edu

Vice-President:   Dr. Hans Chapman
Morehead State University
2015-2016
h.chapman@moreheadstate.edu

 

Manufacturing Division

The mission of ATMAE's Manufacturing Division of ATMAE is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to students and to professional personnel employed in manufacturing positions in business, industry, education, and government. The Manufacturing Division was established in 1998.

President:

 

Dr. John Irwin
Michigan Technological University
2014-2016
(906) 487-2525
jlirwin@mtu.edu

Vice-President:  

Dr. M. Affan Badar
Indiana State University
2014-2016

(812) 237-3982
m.affan.badar@indstate.edu

 

Micro / Nanotechnology Focus Group

The Micro/Nanotechnology Focus Group was established in December 2010 to promote the interests of and to develop programs in support of ATMAE members involved in this growing field.

Coordinator:   Matthias Pleil

University of New Mexico
2013-2015
(505) 272-7157
mpleil@unm.edu

 

Safety Division

The mission of ATMAE's Safety Division is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to students and to professional personnel employed in health & safety positions in business, industry, education, and government. The Safety Division was established in 2000.

President:       

 

Dr. Gretchen Mosher
Iowa State University
2014-2016
(515) 294-6418
gamosher@iastate.edu

Vice-President:

Dr. Lidong Wang
Mississippi Valley St. University
2014-2016
(662) 254-3890
lwang@mvsu.edu

 

Student Division

The mission of ATMAE's Student Division is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association for the benefit of students in technology, technology management, and applied engineering degree programs.

President:

 

Dr. Heshium Lawrence
University of Texas at Tyler
2014-2016
(903) 566-7331
hlawrence@uttyler.edu

Vice-President: Mickey Giordano
Mississippi State University
2014-2016

(601) 932-3133
mgiordano@colled.msstate.edu

  

Women in Technology Division

The Women in Technology Division's vision is to encourage and empower women in the fields of technology, applied engineering, and management. The Mission of the Women in Technology Division is to recruit and engage women in ATMAE, and to promote and support ATMAE’s vision and mission by empowering women. The Women in Technology Division was established in 2009.

President:

 

Dr. Cheryl Wilhelmsen
University of Idaho
2015-2017
(208) 282-7992
cherylw@uidaho.edu

Vice-President: Dr. Michelle Surerus
Chowan University
2015-2017
mlsurerus@chowan.edu

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Join ATMAE

Calendar
Latest News
Online Surveys