Register | Print Page | Sign In
2014 Annual Awards Program
Share |


St. Louis, Missouri • November 19-22

2014 Annual Awards Program


Faculty Excellence Award
Dr. Peter Ping Liu, Eastern Illinois University

Best Conference Proceedings Paper
“Perceptions of Manufacturing Management Knowledge and the Four Pillars”
Dr. Mark Doggett, Western Kentucky University and Dr. Muhammad Jahan, Western Kentucky University

Outstanding ATMAE Student Chapter
Jackson State University

Top 2014 White Paper
“Transforming Secondary and Post-Secondary Curriculum to Develop a Future Workforce with Proficient Cognitive and Interpersonal Skills”
Dr. Sara Smith, University of Northern Iowa and Ms. Shaun Dudek, University of Wisconsin-Stout

Kicklighter Doctoral Student Scholarship Award
Mr. Michael P. Thornton, Iowa State University

Strandberg Scholarship
Mr. Saxon J. Ryan, Iowa State University

Haig Vahradian Technology Challenge
First Prize:        Matt Mullesch, University of Northern Iowa
Second Prize:   Danny Belknap, University of Texas - Tyler
Third Prize:       Frasier Dew, University of Northern Iowa

Student Research Presentation Competition
Kurtis Homan, Purdue University - "Production Capacity Process Improvement in a High Mix Low Volume Company:

Student Robotics Competition
First Prize:      Jacksonville State University
Second Prize: Illinois State University - Engineering Technology
Third Prize:     University of Northern Iowa

Best Electronics/Control Methodology Award
Millersville University

Best Fabrication Award
Jacksonville State University

Best Poster Award
Millersville University

People's Choice Award
Jacksonville State University