Register | Print Page | Sign In
Annual Conference Overview
Share |


The first ever Joint Conference  hosted by ATMAE and the IAJC (International Association of Journals and Conferences)  is scheduled October 7 - 9, 2020 in Louisville, Kentucky.

This year's conference theme is “Championing Change through Education”.  Louisville is iconic for “The Greatest” of champions like Muhammad Ali, and the legendary Churchill Downs, the host of the Kentucky Derby. But, did you know that Louisville is committed to engaging with tomorrow’s workforce and education initiatives as well? The partnership between Louisville, the International Journal of Conferences, and ATMAE represents, “Championing Change through Education.” The best workforce-development solutions happen when industry leaders, education providers, government agencies, and trade associations work together to identify the highest priorities on which to focus in the future.

The joint conference will open with a keynote address from Kevin Nolan, President & CEO, GE Appliances. The conference schedule offers over 100 presentations, with peer-reviewed papers, representing the technology, and applied engineering community in a variety of disciplines. The educational breakout sessions and interactive workshops provide a unique opportunity for professionals and students to learn, and exchange ideas in an informal setting.

In addition to outstanding programming the ATMAE Student Division sponsors an Annual Robotics Competition featuring teams from student chapters across the country that compete with robots built on their own campuses. Other conference activities are also organized that are geared to prepare students or to demonstrate their capabilities for the competitive technologist and applied engineering workforce.


2020 Annual Conference Committee


Amy Frank, Co-Chair East Carolina University
Walt Pozgay, Co Chair GE Appliances
Dr. Eli Aba Pittsburg State University
Cindi Albrightson Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Dr. Mahmoud Al-Odeh Bemidji State University
Dr. Rendong Bai  Eastern Kentucky University
Dr. Ulan Dakeev Sam Houston State University
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
RaeJean Griffin University of Texas at Tyler
Dr. Armen IIikchyan Utah Valley University 
Dr. Tarek Mahfouz Ball State University 
Dr. John Martin  Appalachian State University
Dr. Mark Miller  University of Texas at Tyler 
Dr. I. Richmond Nettey Kent State University 
Dr. Ravindra Thamma Central Connecticut State University
Dr. Yuqiu You Ohio University

Thank You Conference Sponsors!