Register | Print Page | Sign In
2020 - 2021 Board of Directors and Division Leader Election Results
Share |

On behalf of the ATMAE Board and staff, thank you to everyone who submitted nominations and participated in the elections process. We are excited to announce the results of the 2020 - 2021 Board of Directors and Division Leader elections:


Newly elected officials:

  • Vice Chair: Dr. Fred Barez, San Jose State University
  • Treasurer: Dr. Kouroush Jenab, Morehead State University
  • Secretary: Dr. Edem G. Tetteh, Rowan College at Burlington County
  • Student Representative: Thomas Buteyn, Morehead State University

Continuing on the Board:

  • Chair: Dr. Kamal Shahrabi, Farmingdale State College/SUNY
  • Director 2 Year Representative: John Sluder, River Parishes Community College
  • Director 4 Year Representative: Dr. Zaki Kuruppalil, Ohio University
  • Industry Representative: Walt Pozgay, GE Appliances
  • Past Chair: Dr. Tarek Mahfouz, Ball State University


Newly elected and appointed leaders:

EECT Division

  • President: Lawrence Bosek, LBS Computing & Associates

Manufacturing Division

  • President: Dr. Cynthia Horta Martinez, University of Kansas
  • Vice President: Dr. Sid Martin, Southeastern Louisiana University

Micro/Nanotechnology Focus Group

  • Vice President: Dr. Matthias Pleil, SCME
Safety Division

  • President: Dr. I. Richmond Nettey, Kent State University

Student Division

  • President: Joshua Stevens, Wilson Community College
  • Vice President: Dr. John Haughery, Millersville University

The newly elected leaders terms will start at the conclusion of the 2020 Virtual Conference in November.