Register | Print Page | Sign In
Award Programs
Share |
ATMAE recognizes members with both Association-level and Division-level award programs for their contributions to ATMAE and the disciplines of technology, technology management, and applied engineering. Awards are issued annually and as appropriate. Below is a summary of the awards presented by the association annually along with past recipients.

ATMAE Senior Fellow

The ATMAE Senior Fellow Program was designed to assist the Board of Directors with additional expertise and manpower to carry out the association objectives. The program was implemented in 2016 and each appointee is charged with a specific area of expertise/mission by the board. ATMAE Senior Fellows are typically proven leaders within the Association, and work on behalf of the board.

2019 Dr. Ahmad Zargari Senior Fellow for Data Analytics 
2017 Dr. John R. Wright, Jr. Senior Fellow for Engineering Technology
2016 Dr. Clayton R. Diez Senior Fellow for History

Charles W. Keith Award

The Charles W. Keith Award is a special award named in honor of the man whose vision and action resulted in the foundation of the National Association of Industrial Technology, ATMAE's predecessor association. The award was established in 1986 by the President and Board of Trustees of NAIT to honor individuals who have significantly contributed their efforts over a period of time towards the development of the Association. The nominee must be one whose contributions to the organization have been consistently outstanding.

The award is administered by the Chair of the Board. It should be noted that this award is not a yearly award, but will be given only when an individual is judged by the current Chair of the Board and two past chairs to have displayed exemplary accomplishments toward the significant development of ATMAE over an appreciable period of time.

 Dr. Ray Diez 2019 
 Dr. Mark Miller 2017
 Dr. John R. Wright, Jr. 2013
 Dr. James Orr 2003
 Mr. John Reese 2002
 Dr. Everett N. Israel 1995
 Dr. Donald J. Betando 1994
 Dr. Clois Kicklighter 1993
 Dr. Clint A. Bertrand 1990
 Dr. Alvin E. Rudisill 1986

Dr. Alvin Rudisill Exemplary Service Award

The Exemplary Service Award was established in 1988 and was renamed the Dr. Alvin Rudisill Exemplary Service Award in 2002 in honor of Al Rudisill, NAIT's Executive Director for over twenty years prior to his retirement in 2002. Prior to 1987 this award was known as the President's award. The selection is made by the Board Chair and is presented on occasion to individuals deemed to have made exemplary contributions to the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering.

Dr. Mark Doggett 2019  Dr. Jerry D. Parrish 
Dr. David W. Hoffa 2017  Dr. Raymond L. Keil
Mr. Rick Coscarell 2012 Dr. Everett N. Israel
Dr. Charles Patrick 2008 Dr. Kenneth S. Hansson
Dr. Brad Lawson 2005 Dr. R. Brad Lawson
Mr. Harold Finn 2003 Ms. Wendy Everett
Dr. John Sutton 2003 Ms. Diane Dufek
Dr. Niaz Latif 2002 Dr. Richard A. Kruppa
Mr. Dave Monforton 2002 Mr. Dave K. Gore
Dr. James Orr 2000 Dr. Clint A. Bertrand
Dr. Earl G. Yarbrough 1995 Dr. Raymond Keil
Dr. William G. Miller 1995 Dr. Alvin E. Rudisill
Dr. Larry D. Helsel 1994 Mr. Paul Bush
Dr. Richard W. Barrow

ATMAE Leadership Service Award

The ATMAE Board occasionally recognizes ATMAE Leaders for their ongoing contributions to the Association and its programs.

2004-2008 Dr. David Williams Chair, NAIT Board of Accreditation
1999-2007 Dr. Dennis Field Chair, NAIT Board of Certification

ATMAE Board Chair Service Award

A Service Award is given each year to the Chair of the Board. We thank these members for their service as leaders of ATMAE and its predeccsor, NAIT.

Dr. Heshium Lawrence
2018-19    Dr. Larry Helsel 1991-92  
Mr. Matthew Harvey 2017-18 Mr. Greg Schumm 1990-91 
Dr. John Wyatt 2015-17 Dr. John Jenkins 1989-90 
Dr. William Hallock 2013-15 Dr. Clois Kicklighter 1988-89 
Dr. Lynda Kenney 2010-13 Mr. Donald Betando 1987-88 
Mr. John Martini 2009-10 Dr. Clois Kicklighter 1986-87 
Dr. Ivan Mosley, Sr. 2008-09 Mr. Donald Betando
Dr. John R. Wright, Jr. 2007-08 Dr. Lawrence Talbott 1984-85
Ms. Kimberly Travers 2006-07 Dr.Orin Robinson 1983-84 
Dr. Fred Walker 2005-06 Dr. Alvin Rudisill 1981-83
Dr. Ahmad Zargari 2004-05  Dr. Kenneth Winters 1979-81 
Dr. William Brauer 2003-04  Mr. Earl Mills 1978-79
Dr. Niaz Latif 2002-03  Dr. Kenneth Hansson 1977-78 
Dr. Mark Estepp 2001-02 Dr. Adam Darm 1975-77
Dr. Arthur Rosser 2000-01 Dr. Roger Hoover 1974-75 
Dr. Jerry Parish 1999-00 Dr. George Brooker 1973-74 
Mr. Ed McGarry 1998-99   Dr. Leland Moore 1972-73   
Mr. John Reese 1997-98   Dr. Glendon Arvin 1971-72   
Dr. Raj Chowdhury 1996-97    Dr. Eugene Gardner 1970-71   
Dr. Dennis Depew 1995-96    Dr. Clint Bertrand 1969-70   
Dr. James Orr  1994-95   Dr. Raymond Keil 1968-69   
Dr. Douglas Pickle 1993-94    Dr. Charles Keith 1967-68   
Dr. Patrick Miller 1992-93         

Industry Innovation Award

The ATMAE Industry Innovation Award is intended to recognize entrepreneurs, the self-employed, and individuals in business, industry and/or the private sector who have created better or more effective products, processes, services, technologies, or ideas that are accepted by markets, governments, and society.

Faculty Excellence Award

This award recognizes the superior performance and achievement of up to three ATMAE members from two-year institutions and up to three ATMAE members from four-year institutions, including graduate faculty. It is intended to epitomize those who have a demonstrated record of excellence and achievement in their professions. 

Excellence for Women in Technology Award

This award recognizes the superior performance and achievement of a woman who has demonstrated notable leadership, superior achievement, influence in industry, and who has made a great impact in their field.

Early Career Achievement Award

This award recognizes the superior performance and achievement of recent Industrial Technology graduates who are members of ATMAE and who have demonstrated leadership and superior performance in business and industry.