Register | Print Page | Sign In
Certification Home
Share |
Certification Programs
ATMAE's Certification recognizes individual members who have met certain professional standards. ATMAE currently offers six certification and four senior level certification programs.

Initial certifications are available for the Certified Technology Manager (CTM), Certified Technical Professional (CTP), Certified Manufacturing Specialist (CMS), Certified Engineering Graphics (CEG), MEMS Foundation Certification (MFC) and Certified Lean Six Sigma (CLSSYB, CLSSGB, CLSSBB, CLSSMBB).
Board of Certification: 
Established to coordinate and conduct all activity of the Association regarding professional certification of individual members of the Association. The Board of Certification is an autonomous decision- making body with final authority for all certification policies, procedures, and decisions.

Keep reading to learn more about the six ATMAE certification programs

MEMS Foundation Certificate (MFC)
Learn More
Certified Technology Manager (CTM)
Learn More
Certified Technical Professional (CTP)
Learn More
Certified Manufacturing Specialist (CMS)
Learn More
Certified Engineering Graphics (CEG)
Learn More
Certified Lean Six Sigma (CLSS)
Learn More
Senior Level Certification

Senior level certification is available for the CTM, CTP, CMS, and CEG for certified members with three years of post-graduate professional experience, and have completed 30 Professional Development Units (PDU) of continuing education activity. Senior level certification requires dedication and commitment to continuing education, promoting your continued growth and development as a professional.

Learn More

Why Certify?

You have a degree in hand and a transcript full of all of the right classes showing a mastery of the skills needed to do the job. Guess what? It is the same information on every resume sitting in the hiring manager’s inbox. ATMAE recommends earning at least one of the professional certifications that are offered for graduates of two year technical and four year technology/applied engineering programs to improve your marketability.

Learn More
Lean Six Sigma Certification

Student testimonial on how the ATMAE Lean Six Sigma Certification helped him advance his career.