Print Page  |  Sign In  |  Become an ATMAE Member
Divisions/Focus Groups
Share |

Divisions / Focus Groups

Administration Division

The mission of ATMAE's Administration Division is to carry our the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to faculty and administration leaders in both two and four-year colleges.  The Administration Division was established in 2016.


Construction Division

The Construction Division was established by the Executive Board at the 2009 ATMAE Conference. 

President:
(2017-2019)           

 

Dr. Sherif Attallah
Ball State University
765-285-5694
soattallah@bsu.edu

Vice-President:
(2017-2019)

Dr. Curtis Cohenour
Ohio University
740-593-1554

 cohenour@ohio.edu

 

Distance Learning Division


The Distance Learning Division (DL) is the successor to the Distance Learning & Internet Focus Group, first established in 1998, and the Distance & Online Learning Focus Group, established in 2009. The focus group was approved as a new membership division, the Distance Learning Division, by the ATMAE Board of Directors in December 2013.

President:
(2018-2020)

 

Dr. Cynthia Horta Martinez
University of Central Missouri
660-543-8118
chorta@ucmo.edu

Vice-President:     
(2018-2020)

Dr. Angelia Yount
Ball State University
765-285-5186

 amyount@bsu.edu

 

EECT Division

The mission of the EECT Division of ATMAE is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering as they apply to professional personnel employed in EECT positions in business, industry, education, and government. The EECT Division was established at the 2002 NAIT Convention.

President:  
(2017-2019)    

 

Dr. Faruk Yildiz
Sam Houston State University
936- 294-3774

fxy001@shsu.edu

Vice-President:
(2018-2019)   
Dr. John Haughery
Iowa State University
717-587-6506
haughery@iastate.edu

Graphics Division

The mission of ATMAE's Graphics Division is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to students and to professional personnel employed in graphic communications positions in business, industry, education, and government. The Graphics Division was founded in 1998 and includes members specializing in CAD/Engineering Graphics, Graphic Arts & Design, Photography, Printing and Publishing, and Multimedia (including web publishing). The Division does not include areas such as Distance & Online Learning (see the Focus Group), general Internet, or Computer Networking (see the EECT Division.)

President:
(2017-2019)


Dr. Isaac Chang
Illinois State University
309-438-3767
ychan13@ilstu.edu
Vice-President:  
(2017-2019)

Dr. Hope Carroll
Lenoir Community College
864-986-8168
mhcarroll05@lenoircc.edu

 

Management Division

The mission ATMAE's Management Division of ATMAE is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to students and to professional personnel employed in management positions in business, industry, education, and government. The Management Division was established in 2006.

President:
(2018-2020)

 

Dr. Lidong Wang
Mississippi State University
901-515-8006
lidong@iser.msstate.edu
Vice-President:
(2018-2020) 
Dr. Mark Doggett
Western Kentucky University
270-745-6951
mark.doggett@wku.edu

 

Manufacturing Division

The mission of ATMAE's Manufacturing Division of ATMAE is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to students and to professional personnel employed in manufacturing positions in business, industry, education, and government. The Manufacturing Division was established in 1998.

President:  
(2018-2020)

Mr. Sid Martin
Murray State University
270-809-6917
smartin29@murraystate.edu

 Vice President
(2018-2020)

Dr. Joseph Ekong
Ohio North University
(419) 772-3052
j-ekong@onu.edu

 

Micro / Nanotechnology Focus Group

The Micro/Nanotechnology Focus Group was established in December 2010 to promote the interests of and to develop programs in support of ATMAE members involved in this growing field.

President  
(2017-2019)

Dr. Michael Lund
Bemidji State University

218-755-2951
mlund@bemidjistate.edu


Vice President
(2017-2019)
Mr. Andrew Bell
Ivy Tech Community College
260-481-2288
abel118@ivytech.edu

 

Safety Division

The mission of ATMAE's Safety Division is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association as they apply to students and to professional personnel employed in health & safety positions in business, industry, education, and government. The Safety Division was established in 2000.

President:    
(2018-2020)   

 

Dr. I. Richmond Nettey
Kent University
330-672-9476
inettey@kent.edu

Vice-President:
(2018-2020)

Mr. Saxon Ryan
Iowa State University

707-690-0909
saxon@iastate.edu

 

Student Division

The mission of ATMAE's Student Division is to carry out the purposes and objectives of the Association for the benefit of students in technology, technology management, and applied engineering degree programs.

President:
(2018-2020)

 

Amy Frank
East Carolina University
252-328-9754
franka@ecu.edu

Vice-President:
(2018-2020)
Joshua Stevens
Wilson Community College
919-656-3011
js4326@wilsoncc.edu

  

Women in Technology, Management and Applied Engineering (WITMAE) Division

The Women in Technology, Management and Applied Engineering (WITMAE) Division's vision is to encourage and empower women in the fields of technology, applied engineering, and management. The Mission of the Women in Technology, Management and Applied Engineering (WITMAE) Division is to recruit and engage women in ATMAE, and to promote and support ATMAE’s vision and mission by empowering women. The Women in Technology, Management and Applied Engineering (WITMAE)  Division was established in 2009.

President:
(2017-2019)

 

Dr. E Shirl Donaldson
University of Texas at Tyler
765-426-7143
sdonaldson@uttyler.edu
Vice-President:
(2017-2019)

Dr. Tatiana Goris
Pittsburg State University
765-586-6450
tgoris@pittstate.edu

Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn
OR


Latest News