Register | Print Page | Sign In
Robotics Competition

The Student Division Robotics Competition (SDRC) was established in 2002 with teams from ATMAE schools competing with robotic devices they built on their home campuses. The winning teams earn bragging rights in addition to prize money contingent on event sponsorships.

The robotics competition files will be available for download soon.

Questions, Comments or Concerns?

For more information about the Robotics Competition or if you have questions regarding the competition rules click on the Contact Us link below to provide your contact information and submit your questions. Your questions will be forwarded to the Student Division President, Amy Frank, East Carolina University and Vice President, Joshua Stevens, Wilson Community College.

Contact Us


2019 Student Robotic Competition Teams:

East Carolina University
2019 Stephen Harris Cup Winner

Alcorn State University  Eastern Illinois University Iowa State University


Millersville University

North Carolina A&T State University   Ohio Northern University  Ohio University

 Mississippi State University  University of Northern Iowa



Stephen Harris Robotics Cup Winning Teams:

This award is presented to the team that wins first place in the annual ATMAE Student Robotics Competition.

  • East Carolina University (2019)
  • Iowa State University (2018)
  • Southern Illinois University - Carbondale (2017)
  • Southern Illinois University - Carbondale (2016)
  • Millersville University of Pennsylvania (2015)
  • University of Northern Iowa (2014)
  • Millersville University of Pennsylvania (2013)
  • Jacksonville State University (2012)
  • University of Northern Iowa (2011)
  • Millersville University of Pennsylvania (2010)
  • Mississippi State University (2009)
  • Mississippi State University - Carbondale (2008)
  • Morehead State University (2007)
  • Missouri State University (2006)
  • Spoon River Community College (2005)
  • Spoon River Community College (2004)
  • The University of North Dakota (2003)
  • Iowa State University (2002)